Backblaze Safety Freeze

Benachrichtigung Backblaze: Safety Freeze

Backblaze Safety Freeze – sieht man auch nicht alle Tage. Die Supportseite bei Backblaze informiert in meinen Augen etwas zu allgemein:

Safety Freeze is a feature that protects people from losing their backed-up data when errors occur. Backblaze detected a major inconsistency between the backup records on your computer and the records on the servers, and „froze“ the state of your backup.

It can be caused by running the same Backblaze installation from multiple locations (due to Migration Assistant, or cloning software), but other factors can cause it, such as restoring from an older local backup. 

Safety Freeze (Your Backup is Safety Frozen)

Für gewöhnlich verheißen so allgemeine Statements nichts, das einen nicht Sorgen haben lassen sollte. Das ist zum ersten Mal überhaupt passiert und abgesehen vom Offsite-, gibt es ohnehin noch ein anderes Backup, also für jetzt mal alles gut.